The Broken World Book One: Children of Another God by T C Southwell

The Broken World Book One: Children of Another God

By T C Southwell

  • Release Date: 2010-12-19
  • Genre: Epic
Score: 4.5
From 55 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA


Mujar do not use their powers for good or evil, they simply exist, immortal and apparently purposeless. The mounted warriors are known as the Black Riders, but no one knows where they come from or why they seem bent on exterminating every man, woman and child. Talsy uses her father’s knowledge to trap the Mujar with gold, which has an odd effect on them. Her father intends to throw him in a Pit, from which he will be unable to escape.

Talsy does not believe the Mujar deserves such a fate, so she frees him and begs him to take her with him on his journey. He agrees, and they set off across Shamarese, continuing his quest to find an old hermit’s lost son. There is far more at stake than Talsy realises, however, and she has innocently stumbled upon the last free Mujar, who has the power to decide the fate of her race…


  • good

    By Allimally
    The book was good
  • 3 Thumbs up!

    By Flames Fan #14
    Although not my usual genre, Southwell has made me a believer. One of those books where you just can't seem to get enough. I am hopeful his creative style continues throughout the rest of the series.
  • Miss

    By Helles01
    You are by far my new favorite author!! I have read everything on iTunes, please keep these series going. The broken world is my favorite series. Thanks for being great at what you do. I hope to see more :)